Miriam Gomberg

Happy birthday to me #trust30

#Trust30 Carries On! Congrats on completing 30 days of writing reflections! The feedback on #trust30 has been so great that Amber has volunteered to continue the prompts as a personal project. The hope is that these daily emails will guide you on your writing journey, and help you to look within and get to know yourself.

To kick off this new leg, here’s a prompt from Seth Godin:

Find something that happened on the day and date you were born. Write about it.

July 31, 1967 = my birthday

I am a Leo, Gen X‘er, child of the 80’s, etc. This month, I will be 44 years old. Interestingly enough, I don’t feel like I am getting older until I remember that I have a 20 year old daughter. But that is another story.

Seth Godin’s prompt asked me to search for something that happened on my birthday. Honestly, what I found was fairly disappointing in that nothing all too exciting happened the day I was born. One tidbit I found was an article regarding Keith Richards and Mick Jagger, of the Rolling Stone.  Both of these iconic musicians were either sent to jail on drug charges on my birthday or they finished a month long jail sentence. I am not sure exactly what happened.

This entry was published on July 2, 2011 at 11:00 pm. It’s filed under Random, Self Reliance Prompts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me #trust30

  1. I’m a Leo too but an August Leo… I was nicely surprised when I read via email that the prompts will continue… I like the idea too. It will give me more blog topics to consider and write about. Happy Early Birthday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

