Miriam Gomberg

Which hat do you wear most?

I Love Hats!

When I was searching for inspiration for today’s post, my mind went in many directions (no big surprise there), and I had a difficult time deciding which hat I should wear creating the post?

Did I just say hat? I happen to love wearing hats and can be seen sporting one often. Summertime means straw fedoras (tres chic) or the very occasional appearance of a baseball hat. Does a bicycle helmet count as a hat?

Enough about my hat collection, and back to my topic

There is a point to my going on about a love of hats. Another type of hat I wear is invisible and changes as I change roles in my life. Here is a short list of the invisible hats I wear:

  1. Mommy hat: True that one of my children is 20 years-old, but I am still a mommy to her and my 13 year old. Today, 2 of my 3 nephews is at my house and my mom hat stays tight in place on my head.
  2. Wife hat: I am fortunate enough to share my life with Robert for the past 15 years. If I could see this one, I wonder what it would look like?
  3. Cooking/Cleaning hat: OK, in reality, that one sits on a shelf in my closet somewhere rarely to be seen by the light of day. I am no domestic goddess and anyone who knows me, realizes I don’t like cooking or cleaning. However the hat is still there to be worn on special occasions 😀
  4. Leader hat: I am very proud of the work I have done on my leadership skills the past few years as I worked on my MBA. This hat, never comes off when I am at work. I may not be the only leader in the building, but I always think and behave like a leader.

    Fedora anyone?

Lesson learned: we all wear hats

Whether you like wearing fedoras like me or just the invisible kind of hat, we all wear them. Which hat do you wear most often and why?

This entry was published on August 10, 2011 at 3:31 pm. It’s filed under Leadership, Personal Brand, VLOG and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Which hat do you wear most?

  1. I wear many hats too… of late, I am wearing the general’s hat 😆

Leave a Reply

