Miriam Gomberg

exploring creativity in my new furry thinking cap

OK. This week’s blog prompt from Mama Kat really left me flat. I already picked my word, “presence” and the ones listed, although perfectly good words, were not speaking to me. These words included: explore, release, trust, acceptance, creativity. How could I find inspiration out of thin air?

duh? put on my new furry thinking cap

cute and girly forever

cute and girly forever

Isn’t the point of using a writing prompt to find creativity from different sources? If I was going to be all closed minded about it, I should just forget about this week’s prompt and watch another episode of Breaking Bad. Currently, I am almost through the 3rd season (but that is another story)

I needed to put on my new furry thinking cap with the ears, suck it up and just do it. Not only would it keep my head warm in this unbearably cold weather, but it makes me giggle and feel all girly and cute.

Yep, this cute furry teddy bear cap would make all the difference in the world. I was sure to be more creative when wearing it.

dirty thoughts…

Truthfully, as soon as I read all of these perfectly fine words, my mind was in the gutter. Was it only me that thought that way? I couldn’t help but think explore your body, release inhibitions (yeah like I have any), trust me this won’t hurt at all, acceptance of the outcome, and creativity in bed.

Hmm… maybe this line of thought is meant to tell me something. Whatever! TMI, I know. I am somehow reminded of the game where you take a fortune cookie and when you read the fortune, add the words, “in bed” to the end. It always makes for a good laugh. I am not sure of the origins of this game, but I never miss the opportunity to play.

in bed

in bed

what should I release? (hehe giggle)

As earlier mentioned, I have very few inhibitions. The last one I released was my inhibition to be seen in public wearing a bikini top. That had to go the second I became a mermaid. I quickly realized that no one was looking at my tummy when wearing a tail anyway. I mean, who can take their eyes off a glamorous mermaid? Yeah, I didn’t think so.

trust me, I’m a professional (no, not really)

Whenever anyone utters these words, I immediately distrust him. Who really says that anyway? Don’t tell me to trust you; show me! It’s like “show me the money” or some great quote like that.

Being completely guileless , i tend to be over-trusting, which can be bad when you also have no inhibitions. I guess that would make me vulnerable. Geez! I should just sew a big target on my forehead. I am guileless trusting uninhibited, but not a victim. Life is about choices. Free will baby!

rambling done for now

Remember, this blog is meant to follow the flow in my streams of consciousness. I am feeling kinda scattered and my writing is a good indication that I am completely unfocused and probably in great need of a good roll in the hay. But, I guess that is a little too much info as well.

This entry was published on January 17, 2013 at 6:03 am. It’s filed under Personal Brand, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “exploring creativity in my new furry thinking cap

  1. Hilarious! I would tend to agree with your final assertion about what your stream on consciousness indicates. Here (as I think it could apply) is one of the best/most strange fortunes I ever received from a cookie: “Your problem just got bigger. Think, what have you done.”….. IN BED.

    If the answer is nothing, then here’s to your next roll in the hay.

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Ha! I’m fairly transparent I guess. Loved your fortune. Anything in bed is way more fun than a plain old vanilla fortune.

  2. Yeah, I am totally digging your hat.

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Thanks. I’m not sure if it makes me think any harder, but I do feel like a giant purple teddy bear when I’m wearing it.

  3. I love your hat. It inspires me to go out and find a funky one. My daughter has lots of cute ones — she shouldn’t get to have all the fun.

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Jamie, I originally bought one as a gag gift for a girlfriend turning 50. She looked so cute in it that I had to get one for myself. My kids are totally embarrassed but I don’t care. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. Not sure which I dig more: the honestly of blogging your stream of consciousness or your hat.

    Hmmm….I declare it a tie!

    *clickin in from MamaKat*

  5. Your post was fun and light-hearted. That was a great January pick-me-up! Thanks.

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Hi Carol. So glad I was able to brighten your day. I think it was partly written while I am exhausted. That is a good time to write because I’m too tired to edit it to death. Thanks for stopping by.

  6. Can’t tell you the last time I heard the phrase “thinking cap.” Yours is a great one – love it! Hooray for the stream of consciousness writing – what better way to sort through the scattered-ness, right?

  7. your creative juices took you to the mind gutter. not a bad place for a writer, i’d say! 😉

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Caitlin. I never thought of it like that. I’m going with that one for sure. Maybe even the gutter is a good place. Hmmm…

  8. great idea to explore… You are very creative in my book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

