Miriam Gomberg

a job for someone else

Do you like doing things for yourself or prefer to be waited upon. In general, I consider myself kinda lazy.  If I had one task to pass off to someone else, what would it be?

perfectly messy bed head

things I would rather not do

  1. cleaning–I don’t mind keeping things tidy, but I hate scrubbing toilets and the like.
  2. cooking–maybe I just don’t make the time for it. I would much rather go out or just grab something quick from the fridge
  3. anything overly domestic–in truth, I am not a domestic goddess.
  4. my hair–the only time my hair truly looks amazing is after Debbie cuts/colors/styles it

Now that I think about it, I love having my hair styled by someone else. I would have someone follow me around each day making sure that my coif stays picture perfect all the time. Call me extravagant! This post was inspired by Mama Kat’s weekly VLOG prompt. What job would you give to someone else if you were able? Please share your thoughts and stories.

This entry was published on January 23, 2013 at 12:32 pm. It’s filed under Personal Brand, Random, VLOG and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “a job for someone else

  1. Way cute hair! I am so sick of my hair right now. It’s like in a weird mid-long length. I’m interested to hear more about the bed head technique!

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Thanks Hillary. Funny thing was that first I went to the salon where I work and had them straighten my hair. Later at the photo shoot, another stylist wanted it curly again. She did it all with a flat iron. Very cool! Probably can never get mine to look like that again though. Thanks for stopping by. m

  2. I’m so not a domestic goddess either. I pay someone to clean my house every 2 weeks. So worth the money!

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Yeah. I thought about the whole paying someone to clean thing, but,like you, I already have cleaning people come every other week 😀

  3. Yeah, I get the whole “I am not a domestic Goddess” thing.
    Your hair though does look cute. 🙂

  4. This was very funny… I’m with you. I don’t like to do some of the same things… 😆

Leave a Reply

