Miriam Gomberg
finals_-14-2-300x200

tales of a makeup junkie

Confession: I am a makeup junkie. Whether it is shiny pink lip gloss or a hint of bronzer, I can’t seem to get enough of the stuff. Typically, there are at least 10 shades of lipstick/gloss in my purse at any given time.

all glammed up and ready to go!

This week’s Vlog prompt from Mama Kat was a no-brainer for me. Show us your favorite makeup. Yay! Any chance I get to glam up cannot be ignored. For the sake of pure drama, I created a movie trailer on iMovie to showcase a basic everyday look.

scarecrow mascara = heroin chic

My everyday look is fairly simple. Bronzer, highlighter (for shimmery effect), lip gloss. Sometimes when the mood strikes, or I am not running horribly late (practically never) I wear mascara and eyeshadow. Other than lack of time, my big issue is that I tend to rub my eyes and make a huge mess all over my face from mascara.

Not to mention, that I cry easily which also spoils mascara. You may be wondering why bother at all. I’m really not sure other than I look more awake with mascara on and it is not a holy hot mess. Otherwise, I call it my heroin chic look.

your turn

what makeup can’t you live without? Are you one of those natural beauties who doesn’t ever need any makeup? Are you too lazy to apply it? Does the word clown best describe your everyday look? Share your faves.

This entry was published on January 29, 2013 at 10:12 pm. It’s filed under Personal Brand, VLOG and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “tales of a makeup junkie

  1. I SO totally agree with you… you can never have enough lip gloss.

    I love make-up too. Love it. Love it. Love it.

    Let’s go take our love to the mother ship… Sephora!

  2. I would say I am more on the natural side of the make up spectrum. Foundation, blush, eye liner, eye shadow, mascara, and chapstick/lipgloss are all on my daily regimen…i’ve been wanting to give bronzer a try 🙂 Love you video!

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Veronica, the trick is to look as though you have no makeup on but still be wearing it. I think collecting makeup is as fun as wearing it. Maybe because I love shopping in general. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I’m pretty basic with my makeup, but I never go without. I’d be way too pale!

  4. This is great… Tell me more about HighDef Movies… I’m interested. 😉

  5. Definitely NOT the natural beauty go without makeup category (although Hub says so), but I am not much of a makeup wearer. Basic. I think it just feels too hard to make the choices, maybe. So call me lazy! 😉

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Not lazy; just busy. I mean who really has time to devote to tedious makeup application? Basic works well for me most of the time.

  6. I loved your trailer, cracked me up.
    I am a more natural girl but will wear makeup on occasion.
    ~Naila Moon

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Naila, so glad you liked the vid. I slaved away on it for at least 20 minutes. I just love iMovie! Makes me look like a pro.

Leave a Reply

