Miriam Gomberg

dinner at my house

This week’s vlogging prompt from Mama Kat was quite a challenge for me; dinner at my house. You may be asking yourself why on earth this would be difficult? I can think of quite a few reasons…

  1. I don’t like to cook
  2. I’m tired after getting home from work
  3. Sam is happier if I bring him home McDonald’s
  4. I’m impatient and don’t want to wait for food
  5. Did I mention how much I truly dislike cooking?
  6. I have a bad habit of burning dinner

Luckily, I decided to make it easy on myself by visiting Costco before coming home. For the sake of the camera, I even cooked (well heated it anyway) the pizza in my own oven rather than bringing it home already made.

I know! It’s a miracle.

Remembering to use the timer this time, I didn’t burn dinner. Sam and I ate on the sofa while watching Batman Begins and I enjoyed a nice glass of cab. Come on over anytime and I promise I will try not to annihilate the meal by overcooking it. Maybe we can go out instead? It’s all good.

ready for dinner?

This entry was published on February 6, 2013 at 9:09 am. It’s filed under Random, VLOG and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “dinner at my house

  1. Sounds and look a lot like dinner at my house when my husband isn’t around to cook. Great cutting skills and choice of drink!

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      Thanks Jennifer. My son was full of compliments for my cooking. My daughter told me I used the wrong knife to cut the pizza with. At least I didn’t burn this one 😀

  2. I totally feel you on the whole hating to cook part. I never did like to either, just ask my kids.
    In fact, I NEVER cooked until I got married to hubby #2 and then only if I want to.
    Good job!
    ~Naila Moon
    PS>Just so happens we are having pizza tonight too. lol

    • miriamgomberg on said:

      It seems to be a more common theme than I originally thought. Where did you get pizza from? My son thinks Costco’s is the best. It was even better because it was on sale for $6. Woot!

  3. Sorry, I did not mean to put my video on your blog. Forgive me but I also cannot figure out how to take it off either. Gah!
    SO sorry! *backs away quietly*

Leave a Reply

