a sparkly pink personality

per·son·al·i·ty 

/ˌpərsəˈnalitē/
Noun
  1. The combination of characteristics or qualities that form an individual’s distinctive character.
  2. Qualities that make someone interesting or popular.
Synonyms
character – individuality – personage – person – figure

This week’s blog prompt from Mama’s Losin’ It: If you had to select a color to pick your personality what would it be? I started by asking myself what my favorite color is? Wouldn’t that be a good descriptor of my personality? The question is, what does color say about who I am?

pink and sparkly personality

a pink girl at heart

Without over thinking the matter, I went with my gut selecting my personal color. Something about pink makes me happy. I am kinda girly and have no problem embracing my feminine side. I am drawn predominately to wearing brighter shades such as fuchsia or raspberry but pastel pink is also acceptable in small doses.

Pink it is! Now what on earth does it mean? According to the experts at empower-yourself-with-color-psychology.com my deepest need is “to be accepted and loved unconditionally.” Yep, that sounds about right. Who knew that loving pink could tell the world I want to be cherished?

Why a pink girl? I wear lots of colors and decorate using neutrals. I would not consider my personality to be beige though. Black is slimming and elegant but too severe to be a true attribute of my character. My mermaid tails are either red or orange. True, orange is a sunshiny happy color, but doesn’t affect me like pink.

 a touch of sparkles

Pink on it’s own is spectacular but by adding a little sheen, sparkle or glitter, it goes over the moon. Glitter doesn’t have to be pink to attract me, but it doesn’t hurt. Today, I am bedecked in a black/silver sparkly top and black sequined shoes. I am also wearing pink sapphire heart earrings.

Can a girl ever have too much sparkle, pink, or lipgloss? A mermaid, zebra princess, angel, vamp, lobster queen can do as she pleases. That’s the beauty of it! We get to make our own rules.

 what color is your personality?

Tag! You’re it. What color best suits your personality? Do you seek inner peace with blue? Non conformity of magenta (I thought it was pink! urgh!!) or the logical order found in yellow? So much to choose from. Maybe you are a melange of several colors creating your own rainbow. If you don’t know the meaning of your color check it out at your personality color

4 thoughts on “a sparkly pink personality

    1. miriamgomberg says:

      Blue is good. I am a true mix between pink and orange, and I found that a lot of the attributes were similar. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  1. Lisa @ The Meaning of Me says:

    Have to go with black here…simple, goes with pretty much anything, including whatever I will inevitably spill on myself or have spilled on me by my child or a cat. I always tell kids it’s my witch uniform, though, at Halloween, just to see what happens.

    Like

Leave a comment